ELEPHANT.art - About Us

About Us

Life Through Art

Established in 2010, Elephant celebrates creativity and contemporary culture in the visual arts. We cover the international art world, with a focus on emerging artists, designers and photographers. 

We publish daily stories online, and publish a biannual print magazine that is distributed internationally. Our audience is based all over the world, and we champion a diversity of voices in our commissioning. 

Elephant takes a non-hierarchical approach to contemporary art, bringing together pop culture, music, graphic design, illustration and memes in our coverage. We are an art magazine for modern life, exploring how politics, the internet and creativity collectively shape our world. 

Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook, and sign up to the Elephant newsletter for the latest updates. Our print archive, alongside the current issue of Elephant, can be ordered through the Elephant Kiosk

 

 

 

The Team

Emily Steer
Editor

Louise Benson
Deputy Editor

Holly Black
Managing Editor

Ravi Ghosh
Editorial Assistant

Tom Joyes
Art Director

Ceri Thomas
Sub Editor

 

 

 

Contact Us

 

Mailing Address

Elephant Art
62 Wood Lane,
​London, W12 7RH

 

Editorial Enquiries

Subscription and order-related enquiries: subscriptions@elephant.art

Press releases: submissions@elephant.art

Pitches (please refer to our pitching guidelines for writers): pitches@elephant.art

All other enquiries: office@elephant.art

 

Advertising Opportunities

Allard van Hoorn (Galleries): allard@elephant.art

Emily Steer (Luxury Partnerships): emily@elephant.art

 

Social Media & Digital Marketing

Milly Burroughs: milly@elephant.art

 

Sales & Distribution Enquiries

Benjamin Verheijden: b.verheijden@elephant.art

Don't miss out.
Get the latest from Elephant straight to your inbox and 20% off your first purchase.
Sign me up!
You can unsubscribe anytime.
close-link